My First Internet Date

Third, and probably final, in the My First… series.

LOL, not that kind of date- and Aaron went with me.  I have my real-life friends and my on-line friends, but until this weekend they were totally separate circles.  When I first told Aaron I was going to meet up with another homeschooling mom in Vegas he was skeptical for about 2 seconds, until he realized that he was essentially taking me down there to meet a bunch of his friends who started out pretty much the same way.   Surprised maybe because I am usually pretty shy.  We finally ended up meeting for lunch on the last day of our trip at a nice little Irish pub in the New York-New York.  And I’m so glad I did!  Tiffany- you are awesome and I had a great time chatting.  🙂  Sorry if your kids didn’t get any school work done because I kept you out all afternoon.

p.s.  The sharks were cool.  Lars would have loved them!

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “My First Internet Date

  1. Tiffany

    OMG!!!! I got a blog post written about me!!!!!!! LOL So flippin’ cool!!!!! It was SO nice meeting you and Aaron…. it felt we’d known each other forever. 🙂 I’m glad you guys liked the Shark Reef… it’s one of our favorite “field trip” spots.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

